Outstanding Contribution to Christian Literature Award 2024

Each year, ACW presents this award at the Gala Evening of CRT. For the first time, we are inviting members to vote on their choice from a short-list prepared by the ACW committee.

Each ACW member is entitled to vote for their favourite, using the poll on the link below:

Vote for Outstanding Contribution to Christian Literature Award

This page has a password, which will be sent to you in the July eNews.  Voting is for full ACW members only.  Please do not share the  password with non-ACW members.  You may vote for only ONE candidate.

Voting closes on Wednesday 31 July.

The nominations are:

Alister McGrath

Professor Alister McGrath is an Anglo-Irish intellectual historian, theologian, and Christian apologist with a particular interest in the relation of science and faith. He is best known for his theological textbooks, but his books include both academic monographs and more popular works. He is in demand worldwide as a speaker. Find out more at: https://alistermcgrath.org/

Nick Page

Nick Page is the author of over eighty books for adults and children. Much of his work focuses on early church history, presented in easy-to-access style with lots of his trademark humour. He is also a retreat leader, speaker, and co-host of the men’s podcast Dark Night of the Shed. Find out more at: https://nickpage.net/

Margi McAllister

From Northumberland, Margi is the author of many children’s books with an animal theme, including the ‘Mistmantle Chronicles’ and won the Heidelberg Leander Prize for ‘Urchin of the Riding Stars’. Find out more at: http://margaretmcallister.co.uk/


Eleanor Watkins

Born in the Welsh Borders, Eleanor has written over 50 books, including fiction and Christian living, for both children and adults. Her books interweave her faith with a love of the countryside and family life. Find out more at: https://www.facebook.com/eleanorwatkinsbooks/

Janet Wilson

Janet is an author (using pen name J.M.Evans) and founder of Dernier Publishing. She champions children’s/YA writers through her training programme Write for a Reason. Find out more at: https://dernierpublishing.com/about/